Life can be challenging. But what we don’t realize is that women are pretty much superheroes. We can do pretty much everything! From organizing and cleaning the house to staying up all night sewing costumes for our children.
 
Throughout this week I have come to realize that I am a modern day superwoman. I’ve been juggling school, work, blogging, pillow projects for my sister’s baby shower, searching for a new home, cleaning, and packing. It’s insane. I honestly have no idea how I’ve been doing it all.
 
But it’s because of the MAGIC. It has nothing to do with being black or white, it’s about the magic that is within us all. Women are magical. We get things done, we put in over 40 hours awake taking care of our families and homes. With what little time we have to ourselves, we still find a way to be productive.
 
There was a moment this week when I was blankly staring into space in awe of all of the work I needed to complete. I had no idea how I was going to handle it all. I wanted to just crawl into my bed and wait for the week to just be over with. But somehow I mustered up the energy to just keep going. Oddly enough I feel like I am dripping with adrenaline now.
 
It’s all about the mindset. If you believe you can do it then you can. If you have a list of chores that you are feeling overwhelmed about, close your eyes and take a deep breath. Start with one thing at a time. I know that multi-tasking can be tempting but sometimes it slows down productivity and your lack of focus on one thing can completely throw off your overall mission. Remember you can do this no matter how long the do list.
 
You are freaking magical, embrace it, own it, and always drive yourself to be the best that you can be.
 
-MahoganyGirlMagic
